Sunday, June 2, 2013

Love Resolution Review Tour

Love Resolution by Michelle Mankin
Review Tour June 3-7
To forgive or not to forgive…
There’s a storm brewing at Black Cat Records and lead singer Marcus Anthony and guitarist Avery Jones are at the center of it.
Brutal Strength is leaving Vancouver and heading out on a big stadium tour with the reprobate rockers from Tempest as their opening act.
Avery is forced to deal with a troubling figure from her past while being pursued by Tempest’s tatted bad boy, Bryan ‘Bullet’ Jackson.
Meanwhile, Marcus must battle his own internal demons as well as this rival for Avery’s affection.
Can Avery and Marcus keep their fairy tale happily ever after together when the prevailing winds of the real world are against them?
Love Resolution is the third book in the Black Cat Records series.
**A new adult contemporary novel with mature subject matter**
Michelle Mankin
Michelle Mankin is a young/new adult romance writer as well as a self-proclaimed giant…inside her own mind.
For many years, she toiled in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn’t kill her, and the hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander.
Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and the latest novel, Love Resolution are rock ‘n roll romances. The first is based on Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night, the second on Much Ado About Nothing, and the third on The Tempest. The first three books in the Black Cat Records series combine the plot underpinnings of the famous playwright with the drama, excitement, and the indisputable sexiness of the rock ‘n roll industry.
When she is not putting her daydreams down on paper, you can find Michelle traveling the world with her family. Sometimes for real and sometimes just for pretend as she takes the children to school and back.
Michelle's Links
Our Review
The claws come out in the third installment of Michelle Mankin's Black Cat Record's Series. As Marcus and Avery along with their band mates tour grows, pasts will come back to haunt them. As Avery tries to move forward her love is tested and tried. Mankin puts together the perfect, yet emotion ride to continue the tales of Brutal Strength! Love Revolution is by far my favorite of all 3 Black Cat Record Books, and leaves you with just enough of a tease to want more!
5 Stars!

Favorite Quotes
His lips twitched. "Don't mock it, Red. At least," he leaned in and whispered in her ear, "not until after you've tried it."
  "I can't even close my eyes without remembering how you feel,
how you taste, how you smell, and how it feels when we're

No comments:

Post a Comment